Board of Directors

The CCBC Board of Directors is a key resource for both the CCBC and its members. Their cumulative corporate experience in China and their personal and business networks among China and Canada’s most senior government and business leaders is unparalleled. They speak with insight and authority on Canada-China business, trade and investment issues and their voices are heard.

Peter Kruyt, Chairman of the Board of the CCBC, is pleased to announce the 2014-2015 Board of Directors, which was elected at the Annual General Meeting on October 29, 2014. Mr. Kruyt welcomes CHUA Chia-yi, John DeLucci, Morgan Elliott, Ed Legdzin, Iain McColl, Robin Sears, David Whyte and Sean Yang to the board. He would like to thank retiring directors Michael Kraft, Peter Mendell, Natalie Ochrym, Tan Ong, Clark Roberts, Bill Said, Cyndee Todgham-Cherniak and Robert Wright for their dedicated volunteer service to the CCBC.

Board of Directors

  • chairman1


    Peter Kruyt

    Vice-President, Power Corporation of Canada

  • chairman2

    Vice Chairman

    Howard Balloch

    Former Canadian Ambassador to China, Chairman of Balloch Investment Holdings

  • chairman3

    Vice Chairman

    Hon. Martin Cauchon

    Strategic Advisor, DS Welch Bussières

  • chairman4

    Vice Chairman

    Hon. Stockwell Day

    Senior Strategic Advisor, McMillan LLP

  • chairman5

    Vice Chairman

    David Fung

    CEO, ACDEG International Inc.

  • Tait Photo-2122 5x7 300.jpg

    Vice Chairman

    Neil Tait

    President, JSN Consulting Inc.

  • chairman7


    Peter Harder

    Senior Policy Advisor, Dentons Canada LLP

2015 Directors

  • Lisa Baiton

    Lisa A. Baiton

    Vice President, Public Affairs, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

  • bio-denis-lheureux

    Denis L’Heureux

    Chief Representative for Greater China, Export Development Canada

  • Sam Boutziouvis.jpg

    Sam Boutziouvis

    Vice-President, Government Relations, SNC-Lavalin Inc.

  • cchua

    CHUA Chia-yi

    Partner, McCarthy Tetrault

  • chairman10

    Margaret Cornish

    Chief Representative, Bennett Jones Commercial Consulting Inc.

  • John DeLucchi photo kent kallberg.jpg

    John DeLucci

    Managing Partner, BC Region, PwC

  • David Dingwall

    Hon. David Dingwall

    Chairman & CEO, Darius Group

  • MorganElliott-2014.jpg

    Morgan Elliott

    Vice-President, Government Relations, Blackberry

  • Brian Humphrey

    Brian Humphreys

    Vice President, Government, Stakeholder & Regulatory Affairs, Nexen Energy ULC

  • Ju Weimin

    JU Weimin

    Vice-President, CITIC Group

  • chairman13

    Constantine Karayannopoulos

    Chairman, Molycorp Inc.

  • Sarah_Kutulakos_small

    Sarah Kutulakos

    Executive Director, CCBC

  • Robert_Kwauk_small

    Robert Kwauk

    Chief Representative, China, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP 

  • Legzdins Ed

    Ed Legdzins

    SVP & MD, Head of International, BMO Financial Group

  • Connie_Mak_small

    Connie Mak

    Vice-Chair, Fullgoal Fund Management Co Ltd 

  • Iain McColl (2).jpg

    Iain McColl

    CEO, Hibar Systems Limited

  • Pitman_Potter_smal

    Pitman B. Potter

    Consultant, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP, Professor of Law & Director of Chinese Legal Studies, University of British Columbia

  • Pierre Seïn Pyun

    Pierre Pyun

    Vice President Government Affairs, Bombardier Inc.

  • Ottawa-Robin-Sears_Earnscliffe-_bw-3

    Robin Sears

    Principal, Earnscliffe Strategy Group

  • graham_shantz

    Graham Shantz

    Director General, North Asia Bureau, Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada

  • James Rausch

    James Rausch

    Head, Banks Brokers & Exchanges at RBC Investor & Treasury Services

  • Twigge_Molecey_small

    Chris Twigge-Molecey

    Senior Advisor, Hatch Associates Limited

  • David Whyte

    David Whyte

    Vice-President, Public & Corporate Affairs, Sun Life Financial

  • Peter Wilkinson

    Peter Wilkinson

    Vice-President, Government Relations, Manulife Financial

  • Sean_Yang_1.jpg

    Sean Yang

    President, Huawei Canada

  • William Zhu

    William Zhu (Mingxuan)

    President & CEO, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Canada)


  • chairman14

    Founding Chairman

    The Late Hon. Paul Desmarais, P.C., C.C., O.Q.

  • chairman15

    Honourary Chairman

    Andre Desmarais, O.C.

    President/Co-CEO, Power Corporation of Canada/Power Financial Corporation